Connect with us
Visit Kashmir Clarion
Today's Bulletin - Wednesday, July 6, 2022



Party cadre our biggest resources, forms backbone of the party: Rattan Lal

Party cadre our biggest resources, forms backbone of the party: Rattan Lal

Felicitates Ashok Sharma on being appointed as District President Rajouri Rural

JAMMU, JUNE 22 (RNA) : Provincial President, Jammu, National Conference, Rattan Lal Gupta today exhorted upon the party cadre to gear up for the gigantic challenge being faced by the Jammu and Kashmir and work to strengthen the National Conference at grass roots level. He said the Party is committed to assuage the urges and aspirations of every segment of the society in all regions and sub-regions of the J&K. He was speaking at the felicitation programme held at Sher-e-Kashmir Bhawan in connection with the appointment of Ashok Sharma as District President Rajouri Rural. The Provincial President said that the National Conference was deeply rooted in every nook and corner, and the party workers, who are real strength of the Party, must reach out to the people to address their grievances on ground level. He asserted that the National Conference is a mass movement which has been devoted to the service of the people of Jammu and Kashmir for decades. The party is a natural destination for all those public-spirited political workers who want to steer Jammu and Kashmir towards peace, progress and development, he added. The senior NC leader said that the National Conference was not among those parties which was found and financed by covert agencies as has been recently revealed about other parties but is an institution that has always struggled for social justice and for the political honour of the J&K and its people. “The Party has always drawn its strength from its workers and from the people whom we strive to serve and represent. Our workers are our biggest resources and it is their commitment and dedication that forms the backbone of the party," he added. Earlier, Ashok Sharma along with his hundreds of supporters visited Sher-e-Kashmir Bhawan to express gratitude to the Party leadership for appointing him as the District President of district Rajouri Rural (Kalakote and Nowshera Constituency). The Provincial President felicitated Ashok Sharma and hoped that he will strengthen the party across the Rajouri district and would also play a vital role in the upcoming Assembly elections. He hoped that Ashok Sharma will reach out to the people and serve them by getting redressal to their problems. Addressing the gathering, Th Yashu Vardhan Singh, Additional Spokesperson and Incharge Kalakote Constituency, National Conference, exhorted upon party cadre to work in tandem towards making party stronger at grass root level in order to take on the imminent challenges to the people of J&K. “National Conference has long been associated with the real political aspirations of the people; people are looking towards us to protect J&K’s cultural, social, political frontiers and cultural individuality as ever before. To achieve this goal, the party’s moves have to be marked by collectivism and better coordination at all levels,” he added. Th Yashu Vardhan said that the National Conference is the only choice for all those who want to take the state towards peace, progress and development. Ashok Sharma, in his address, thanked the Party President Dr Farooq Abdullah, Vice President Omar Abdullah and the entire Party leadership for reposing faith on him and giving him the major responsibility to serve the Party at district level. He assured the Party leadership that he would leave no stone unturned to strengthen the party and would play an active role in fulfilling the vision of Dr Farooq Abdullah and Omar Abdullah in the forthcoming Assembly elections. Among others who were present include:- Sheikh Bashir Ahmed Provincial Secretary Jammu, Bimla Luthra Ex-MLA, Vijay Lochan P.P SC Cell, Abdul Gani Teli P.P OBC Cell, Vijay Laxami Dutta, Pardeep Bali, Thakur Rameshwar Singh DDC , Anita Thakur DDC, Shamen Akhter DDC, Dilshad Malik, Rita Gupta, Jatin Bhat, Surkha Kotwal BDC Mougla, Master Shamsher Singh, Satpal Choudhary Block President Nowshera, Puspinder Chadha Block President Sunderbani, Rafiq, Ch. Gulzar, Dr Ragbir Singh, Manzoor Malik, Ashok Sharma, Parshotam Lal, Adv. Mohd Ishtyaq, Vikar, Dhiraj Sharma, Mumtaz Bajjard, Capt. Yashpaul, Capt. Jaswant Singh, Hassina Begum, Capt Jaswant Singh, Charan Singh, Sumita Bhan and others.

More in Jammu

To Top